Testimonials

We are proud of our work, and the relationships we have with our customers.

Please feel free to browse through the testimonials from past customers. 


Kitchen – Goring

We used Simple Kitchens to replace an existing kitchen as part of a larger refurbishment. The whole process of dealing with Simple Kitchens from initial contact, through design, quotation, supply, installation and commissioning was clearly laid out and free from any anxiety. They were always pleasant to deal with, very knowledgeable and competent at their trade. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
As part of choosing a kitchen supply company we considered a large range of both independent and high street chains. We finally chose Simple Kitchens because of the quality of their cabinets, but equally important to us was the perceived clarity of the process and the customer service offered by their company.
We particularly liked being able to have a single person (Thomas) responsible for our project right from initial design, through to supply, installation and post-installation.
We found Simple Kitchens were very approachable during the design process, being prepared to listen and understand our requirements, make helpful and innovative suggestions, and to go through multiple iterations until an ideal design was achieved – particularly thanks to Christina. Simple Kitchens also worked with us in choosing the kitchen appliances and ensuring that they fitted within the design.
Although our kitchen refurbishment was part of a bigger renovation project, we decided the complexity of the kitchen would be best handled separately. Whereas in the case of a standalone kitchen refit Simple Kitchens would usually use their own tradesmen, they were happy to work with our builder’s contractors, such as electricians and plumbers. Simple Kitchens ensured the various tradesmen were fully briefed and oversaw the installation work to ensure it fitted perfectly within the kitchen design.
Whenever a major delivery occurred, such as cabinets or appliances, Simple Kitchens were on hand to receive and check the goods, thus relieving us of the need to wait in.
Simple Kitchens’ fitter was highly competent and installed the kitchen components in a professional and timely manner, despite needing to work around other tradesmen working on other areas. He was very pleasant to have in the house and always left the place neat and tidy.
Although there were few snags, for the small number that occurred, Simple Kitchens were very responsive in dealing with them. Throughout the process we always had full confidence that whatever concerns we might have, or issues that might arise, we would always be listened to, action would be taken and a satisfactory solution found.

Mr & Mrs W – September 2017


Dear Thomas and Christina,

Kitchen – Watlington

Just a brief note to express my appreciation of the way my new kitchen project was handled, from Thomas’s initial visit and Christina’s practical and innovative design to how the work was carried out within the agreed timetable. I would also like to add how efficient your fitter, electrician and plumber were, and they were a joy to have carrying out the work in my property.
I am very delighted with result!
Please feel free to use any photos you may have taken for marketing or promotion use and should future clients wish to view the finished results, I am more than happy for them to do so.

Kind regards,

Michael J – September 2017


Kitchen – Chalgrove

We would like to thank Simple Kitchens for a superb job in designing and constructing our new kitchen. We were very impressed by Thomas’s professionalism as a skilled project manager from our initial contact with him, and throughout the whole process. He listened attentively to our requests and ideas which Christina then brought alive in her design and planning. We were able to review and change any of the design features – no request was too much to fulfil.

There was evidence of good team work amongst the various skilled workers. Each discipline had their merits of interpersonal skills. They were all helpful, approachable, accommodating, easy to communicate with, and mindful of the impact they had on the household. They also adhered to the deadlines they gave. We were given a small portable cooker with hob to use whilst the kitchen was out of action which was wonderful for our busy family. During the construction process I unfortunately became unwell. Thomas’s team were very considerate and worked around me in a caring, respectful manner.

The most important aspect of our experience with Simple Kitchens, was that we only had to communicate with one person – which was Thomas. He was honest and there were no hidden costs. We know we used the best kitchen company and the end result was that we had a FABULOUS kitchen to use. We would unreservedly recommend Simple Kitchens.

Sue and Peter – July 3rd 2017


Simple Kitchens designed and fitted a new kitchen for us in Piddington Oxon

The service provided by Simple Kitchens has been outstanding from start to finish.

Thomas and Christina were helpful (and patient!) as we developed and subsequently changed ideas before settling on a final plan, by which time they’d already gained our confidence with their professionalism. They were always available to discuss the project and there was always an immediate and positive response to our enquiries.

Once work got under way, they helped us overcome the temporary disruptions by providing cooking facilities and re-organising the plumbing. This was a five week process during which they engaged a plasterer, electrician, plumber, cabinet installer and cabinet painter; all were equally professional, providing an expert and cheerful service.

And once everything was finished, we were delighted. The work was completed to a very high standard, everything functions as it should and because of the expertise of the design, the kitchen itself feels like a much bigger space than it was before.

A bespoke kitchen delivered with personal attention does not come cheap but we feel that we have had very good value for our money and would not hesitate in providing the best possible recommendation for Simple Kitchens.

Mr & Mrs B – May 2017


Simple Kitchens designed and fitted a new kitchen for us in Chalgrove

From the first consultation we were impressed with Thomas’s enthusiasm in designing our dream kitchen. Thomas listened to exactly what we wanted, making meticulous notes as he measured up the existing kitchen space.
It did not take very long for a professional design package to be presented to us created by Christina. Using the drawings we were able to envisage what our new kitchen would look like and making minor changes to suit was very easily carried out through consultation with Thomas.
Before commencement of work we received a complete project plan setting out schedule of works and completion dates for each trade. The tradesman Thomas uses are all friendly, professional and their work is top quality.
Once the work started Thomas was constantly in touch with updates and always available to answer any questions we had. The various tradesmen ensured the area was always tidied up before the end of the day and very little dust escaped the kitchen into adjoining rooms.
The end result was superb and better than we had hoped for. Thank you Thomas and Christina for an amazing kitchen that we will enjoy for many years to come. We would easily and gladly recommend Simple Kitchens to anyone thinking of creating their dream kitchen.

Heath and Gill – December 2016.


Kitchen in Stewkley, Buckinghamshire

Dear Thomas and Christina,

I just wanted to write to say how thrilled we are with our new kitchen, beautifully designed and fitted by you. From our initial meeting with you, over three years ago(!), we were so impressed with the way you immediately understood what we were looking for and then Christina’s fantastic illustrations of the proposed designs.
For various reasons we had to delay the kitchen renovation until this year, but your patience and flexibility were greatly appreciated. Even last minute changes were handled with your usual calmness and willingness to find the best way around any problem.
You and your kitchen fitter showed amazing attention to detail when fitting the kitchen and were a pleasure to have in the house. The kitchen is a delight to work in and spend time together as a family.
We would thoroughly recommend Simple Kitchens and would be more than happy to show our kitchen to prospective customers.

Many thanks and best wishes to you both,

Helen and Kevin – November 2016


Kitchen – Princes Risborough – Bucks

Dear Thomas and Christina
Joan and I would like to thank you and your team for the work undertaken in upgrading and modernising our kitchen. We are extremely pleased on how the kitchen has turned out. All phases from your design, project plan, installation and overall supervision could not be faulted. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the work carried out by your team of specialist tradesmen. All of those who worked on the project displayed a high level of technical skill and care. It was a pleasure having them in the house whilst the work was carried out.
We will also post reviews to the Which Trusted Trader and Rate a Trader sites
Our best wishes to you both and your company for future successes.
Yours sincerely

David & Joan – July 2016


Kitchen – Woodstock – Oxfordshire

At the beginning of this year, we decided to replace our 10+ year old kitchen. The room was typical for an old house: not quite square or level anywhere and very short of storage space. We invited Thomas and Christina (Simple Kitchens) to put together a proposal for how we could use the space better.
The planning process was thoughtful and patient. Thomas listened to us, tried to understand what we wanted and what the room would allow. Over the course of a few iterations, we got to the final design. At no point did it feel rushed or pressured to decide more quickly or buy more than we’d intended. The plan included visualizations of the room, a clear breakdown of costs, and (once we settled on a start-date), a clear programme. The latter from our point of view was key: we needed to know what was happening when. To their credit, the team stuck very closely to this schedule, and when things had to slip or be changed, were very clear of that change. We knew what was going to happen on each day of the build.
Simple Kitchens use a number of sub-contractors to handle each of the trades: they had worked together for a number of years and were all very good: skilled, helpful and tidy. The careful planning of the project gave them room to work without competing for the .space which I think improved the outcome of the project. Despite sub-contracting the work, Thomas was always on-hand to help, or to make adjustments as needed. Occasionally, there were snags or things weren’t quite as we wanted them, but these were all resolved quickly and easily, and without any fuss or quibble.
Simple Kitchens are neither the cheapest nor do they run on the shortest of programmes, but the extra cost and time was in our case well worth it. The standard of work was excellent and the process while not pain-free was as good as could be expected. The final result was all we’d hoped
for: we have a great new kitchen!

Andrew & Isabelle – March 2016


Kitchen – Long Crendon, Buckinghamshire

From Thomas’s first visit to discuss our needs, we felt totally confident that he was the person we could trust to provide the new kitchen we really wanted and he didn’t disappoint throughout the whole process. He listened to us and made meticulous notes, always responding to our questions and ideas and sometimes suggesting changes that would make the kitchen even better. This was an ongoing process in which we felt completely included right up until completion.
Thomas has very high standards and works with a team of excellent kitchen fitters, plumbers, electricians, plasterers and tilers; all of whom did a great job and were friendly, punctual and tidy throughout their time in our home. Thomas oversaw all the work and visited virtually every day. We were away during one week of the build and felt completely secure in leaving Thomas with the key.
Once work began, Thomas did all he could to keep disruption to a minimum.
We were thrilled with the designs that Christina provided and updated as adjustments were made. The final kitchen is beautiful, practical and a joy to work in. We couldn’t be more delighted and would recommend Simple Kitchens to anyone – in fact we have already done so.

Carol and Mike – February 2016


Kitchen – North Oxford

Recently I’ve had a new kitchen fitted by Simple Kitchens.
I would like to endorse the comments in the other testimonials and add a few observations of my own.
Firstly, Christina deserves special mention. She was able to design a kitchen that met my requirements in terms of both function and style. Furthermore, she identified and sourced several stand-alone accessories, such as stainless steel shelving, that were inexpensive but provided real character to the room. Her invoices were prompt and comprehensible. Thomas has all the characteristics described by others exemplified for me by his book of lists – he writes things down; he ticks them off- a man after my own heart. And as others have said, his associates all work to his high standard.
Secondly, when I say a new kitchen, I did retain all my existing appliances including a rather plain sink. I was never made to feel a cheapskate and in fact cabinetry was reused where possible.
Thirdly, and perhaps most important, Thomas and his team showed great flexibility in dealing with changes I requested once the refit was underway and were painstaking in constructing a bench I needed, working closely with upholsterers to produce a very professional finish. I think this distinguishes Simple Kitchens from other franchised kitchen fitters. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm.

Pamela R – August 2015


Kitchen / Utility Room at Briars Hey, High Wycombe

Dear Thomas and Christina

We’d like to thank you both for a very successful re-design and implementation of the kitchen / utility room areas of our home.   We are more than pleased with the outcome – we love working in our new kitchen area.  Within the same dimensions as before, we have a sense of space and can now work together without tripping over one another.  The logical relationship between equipment, work areas and storage provides a natural flow of storage, preparation, cooking and clearing within the two rooms that we had not previously enjoyed.

The combination of light coloured walls and cabinets with the dark grey work tops is very successful.  Oak trim and shelving softens the scheme to the extent that we have echoed it in flooring and blinds.   The high quality of the product, installation and painting is a continuing pleasure.

At the first on-site meeting we were impressed with Thomas’ attention to detail.   That continued with the briefing of the installation team, every member of which was a pleasure to work with, and with the efficiency of implementation.   Whenever the inevitable problems emerged, they were addressed quickly and fairly.  Simple Kitchens lived up to its promise of ‘a simple way to do business’.

Redeveloping the working centre of our home has been a learning experience for us, from which we have made a couple of suggestions to you.  First, in selecting options – for example finishes, impact on time to completion is more important than we had realised.   Second, what worked for Barbara (and what didn’t) in the existing kitchen might have been communicated through discussion with Christina on site very early in the design process, for example corner carousels.

We look forward to implementing your ideas for improving flexibility of storage in the utility room in due course and to working with you again.   We are very happy to endorse Simple Kitchens’ approach to design, project management and business.   We will be happy, too, to show the kitchen to prospective clients and to discuss our experience with them.

With best wishes to you both

Ken and Barbara – April 2015


Kitchen – Marsh Gibbon

We used Simple Kitchens to redesign, supply and fit our kitchen.

Thomas and Christina worked with us to provide a kitchen that suited our budget, family circumstances and our requirements.  Christina was happy to make changes to original designs and had great patience whilst we took time to choose our appliances from the myriad available.
As our kitchen was part of a larger building project and our builder carried out the first fix, Thomas was happy to be involved from an early stage and be in direct communication with our builder and electrician.  When our electrician needed plans at short notice and over a weekend, Thomas and Christina were happy to oblige.
On site both Thomas’ and his sub contractors’ work was excellent and their attention to detail obvious. Thomas kept us up to date regularly so that we knew what was happening and when.  Any minor problems were sorted out quickly and with the sort of customer service one can only dream of these days!
The kitchen was completed within the estimated timescale, on budget and we are very pleased with the quality of work and units now that it is finished.  What more could we ask for?
In short we are very glad we decided to use Simple Kitchens, would have no hesitation in recommending Thomas and his team to others and, indeed, we have already done so.

Jayne and John Sinclair – November 2015


Fitted Furniture – Windrush, Oxfordshire

Following the installation of our beautiful new cupboards in the living room at our Cotswold cottage I wanted to thank Thomas & Christina for all their hard work, time, and trouble in making sure that the finished project was absolutely perfect.

It is difficult sometimes to combine good looks with a functional design.
Even more so, when the cottage in which the furniture is intended to be installed is grade II listed, but the requirements of the furniture have to suit modern day living! However, Thomas & Christina met the brief exactly. Through their dedication, relentless pursuit of excellence and professionalism, I now have the furniture that I originally envisaged sitting in my living room.

I felt included and informed from initial design, through the various interim stages, right down to the final fitting. There were no issues; everything that we discussed and agreed happened when it was supposed to. Working with Thomas & Christina was very easy.

The finished cupboards look like they came with the cottage, fitting in seamlessly and timelessly. Inside the cupboards, we have a hidden TV and telephone gadgetry, sets of drawers, and various other useful compartments.

I know I will get many years of use from the furniture as well as having the pleasure of looking at a beautiful piece of workmanship that will stand the test of time.

I am pleased to confidently recommend the services of Simple Kitchens.

Collette C – December 2013


Kitchen – Haddenham, Buckinghamshire

We found out about Simple Kitchens from a friend who Thomas had done work for, and we’re very grateful for the recommendation! Our small kitchen was very dated so we got in touch with Thomas to discuss ideas for improving it and maximising the limited space we had available. Thomas was a pleasure to work with – he was extremely helpful, thorough and took great care over his work.

We’re so pleased with the end result and the novelty of having a lovely new kitchen to cook in still hasn’t worn off!

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Simple Kitchens.

Thanks Thomas and Christina!

Mr & Mrs Driver  January 2013


Kitchen – North Oxford

We are writing to say what an excellent job Simple Kitchens has done in designing and making our new kitchen, which we like a lot and works well. It was not an easy job as it had to be fitted into small headroom, and we developed the shape and design together as we went, with several changes [from us] en route. Thomas was very patient and was willing to make changes both before, during, and then after the kitchen was finished, and come back to make an extra cupboard to match. He also got on well with the builder – not always an easy relationship to have – and they worked round one another’s priorities as needed. Later Thomas returned to build in some very nice bookshelves and cupboards in the sitting room which immediately made our new house ‘home’. We would certainly recommend the company for this sort of bespoke work.

Mr & Mrs Ledwith – May 2013


Kitchen – Wallingford, Oxfordshire

Dear Thomas

we would like to thank you for the very successful supply and installation of our new kitchen. From our very first contact we have received excellent and professional advice from all at Simple Kitchens and the final result is exactly as we wanted and has wowed all who have seen it. Thomas listened carefully to all our requirements and was able to include everything we wanted as well as some new innovations such as LED strip lighting and magic corner cupboards.

yours sincerely

Gordon & Christine February 2012


Kitchen – Buckland, Buckinghamshire

It gives me great pleasure to recommend Simple Kitchens. I am absolutely delighted with both the design, the quality of workmanship and the consideration you showed to me. Having a new kitchen is thought to be a nightmare but with your guidance and the team of excellent people who worked for you, it was not so.

I know that this kitchen will give me pleasure for many years to come and I am so glad I had it done by your company.

Mrs. BartonApril 2011


Kitchen – Abingdon, Oxfordshire

We are delighted to be able to recommend Thomas Heidkamp of Simple Kitchens (Thame) Ltd.
Our requirements for our fairly small kitchen were to make MAXIMUM use of the space available – and we therefore did not want to compromise on our ‘cupboards to ceiling’ request. An option not possible on any of the shop bought kitchens we saw. Thomas’s bespoke kitchens made that possible.
Thomas listened to and met all our requirements, in a helpful, friendly and professional manner. He never once tried to talk us into something we didn’t want, and came up with some ideas we hadn’t seen available on other kitchens. The ‘magic corner’ cupboard is a little gem, the lovely wide cutlery drawers and the deep saucepan drawers; everything stored away but still easily accessible; leaving the worktops clutter free! He thought of everything even down to the dishwasher friendly filters for the cooker hood – bonus points for that one Thomas! We are delighted with the finished result.
We felt totally relaxed about allowing Thomas to have access to our home whilst we were at work all day, and even away on holiday the first week; he and his sub-contractors are totally trustworthy and we have no hesitation in recommending Simple Kitchens (Thame) Ltd.
J. & H. Bull Jan 2011


Kitchen – Blackthorn, Oxfordshire

Thomas Heidkamp of Simple Kitchens designed and built our kitchen/utility room during late 2009. The original response was to an enquiry via the website and he responded quickly and then visited, provided helpful advice and a design. Thomas followed our requirements, especially our desire to have cupboards up to the ceiling and he designed ‘spice’ shelving to finish the cupboard line at the window. He also built wine racks and shelving to fit the odd spaces alongside the cupboards. Throughout his workmanship and attention to detail was demonstrated as indeed was that of all his subcontractors who all also produced work of a very high standard. Costs were as agreed at the outset with deviations only resulting from minor changes instigated by us but readily accommodated within the project.

Clearly a kitchen refurbishment involves considerably upheaval but this was minimised as far as possible and generally the kitchen remained operational throughout. We are delighted with the kitchen and Thomas’ professional approach – we would have no hesitation in recommending him and his company.

Dr & Mrs Askew Nov 2009


Kitchen – Brightwell-cum-Sotwell, Oxfordshire

The kitchen in this old house has never been very satisfactory as it has some unusual and constraining structural features which present the kitchen planner with a challenge (this was Thomas’s reaction when he first saw it). Meeting this challenge, he prepared an imaginative and well thought out scheme which exploited the room’s irregularities giving me a much larger working area than I thought possible as well as larger and ergonomically well designed cupboards.

As the work progressed, the high quality of his work became apparent. I was also particularly impressed by the way he organised everything (including the work of his electrician, plumber, plasterer and work-top fitters) with the minimum disruption to the running of the house. All the work was done on time and on cost (the latter being very reasonable).

I was so pleased with my new kitchen that I then arranged for Thomas to design and install new cupboards, counter and lighting in my bathroom. This work has now been finished and is just as successful as the kitchen and I am sure I shall have more work for Simple Kitchens in the future.
P. Lewis January 2011

Kitchen – Chalgrove, Oxfordshire

Thomas Heidkamp fitted a new kitchen for us in June 2009. We originally met Thomas in the autumn of 2008. A fortuitous internet search provided his details and we arranged for him to give us a preliminary design and estimate for a new kitchen.

Our house had been flooded with sewage over a year previously and the kitchen refurbishment was part of a complicated insurance claim. Other building works were required and the experience was proving predictably stressful. However, from the moment we started discussing our plans with Thomas our spirits rose and we felt confident he would provide us with an excellent finished product.

During the planning stages Thomas was highly attentive of our requirements and discussed ideas for the kitchen with great care. He considered both practical and design elements and ensured we were kept well aware of the financial implications of different options available to us. For insurance purposes we were required to get several estimates for the work. Thomas’ quote was far superior in design, yet highly competitive and presented in a detailed, transparent manner that was approved by our insurers with no hesitation.

The project was severely delayed due to the other necessary building works, but Thomas could not have been more accommodating. When he was finally able to start on site he ompleted his part of the project exactly to schedule and in line with his original budget. Thomas has a well established network of suppliers, and the provision of appliances, glazing and granite worked like clockwork. Equally impressive was his liaison with other trades (electrician and plumber) who efficiently completed their tasks as and when Thomas required.

The finished product is truly a joy. Thomas’ woodworking skills are superb and his attention to detail in the finishing of his work is exemplary. We would wholeheartedly recommend Simple Kitchens.
N. and L.  Bowman June 2009


Kitchen – Amersham Buckinghamshire

I am delighted to recommend Thomas Heidkamp of Simple Kitchens. At our first meeting to discuss our requirements, Thomas really listened to what we wanted. When he showed us his proposed design, he was the only one to show flair and inspiration as well as incorporating our wish list.

commitment and attention to detail was first class. Throughout the process Thomas remained patient (there were a number of modifications along the way!), cheerful and professional. His workmanship was superb and the end result is fantastic! Suffice to say that, since seeing number.

I have no hesitation in recommending Thomas as he is trustworthy, honest and professional. I wish him the best of luck for the future and am sure that Simple Kitchens will go from strength to strength.
Yours faithfully,

D. Moughton March 2007


Kitchen – Charlton on Otmoor

Thomas’s professional approach to his work was evident at the outset. He listened to the original ideas that we had and then offered suggestions and alternatives, informing us of all the options. Taking the time to understand out exact needs at this early stage paid dividends in the long run and we when work was fully underway. His creative, problem solving ideas were presented as a possible, rather than the only, solution.

His craftsmanship and attention to detail were demonstrated constantly and the work of his subcontractors (electrician, plasterer and plumber) was also of a high standard. He explained the work schedule on a day by day basis keeping us informed throughout and took the trouble to keep the work area as clean and tidy as possible under the circumstances. At no time did we feel at risk of being disappointed by either the quality of work or materials being used.

Thomas remained calm and totally unflappable throughout the whole project. He was considerate, trustworthy, well organised and reliable. If we needed to discuss anything it was done in a friendly open atmosphere and there was never any awkwardness. He made the whole project a relaxed s progress.

We are completely and totally happy with our new kitchen which, if anything, have provided us with a beautiful, practical and high quality kitchen which has transformed the space we previously had.

We feel fortunate to have chosen “Simple Kitchens” and would use Thomas again without any hesitation. We wholeheartedly recommend him and his company.
Yours sincerely,
Mr. and Mrs. Batchelor March 2006


Kitchen Hungerford

Thomas Heidcamp has built a wonderful office for us. At the beginning of the project to convert our garage to office we looked at various options to made furniture. None of these appeared to give us exactly what we required for the space, and after a personal recommendation from a friend we approached Mr Heidcamp. He was extremely patient and helpful with the design, always kept us informed and has been the most skilled and creative furniture maker.

We are totally happy with the result, and would not hesitate to recommend his skills to anyone.
Yours sincerely
E. Woods June 2005


Kitchen – Marlow

Bedroom Cupboards – The alarm clock is no longer an unwelcome start to the day because the first thing we see is our range of fitted cupboards-a constant reminder of your craftsmanship and of our good sense in commissioning them from Simple Kitchens. They have made, and will continue to make, a major contribution to the tidy running of our home.
Sincerely
Mr & Mrs Ripley February 2005


Kitchen – Oxford

Thomas Heidkamp has recently completed our kitchen refurbishment. This was a complete renewal of the kitchen involving the removal of all the pre-existing fittings apart from our Aga, including removing and replacing the entire ceiling, installing new electrical fittings and replastering most of the walls.

Thomas helped us with planning the new kitchen layout for which he provided valuable ideas but at the same time he was completely flexible in accommodating our ideas and incorporating various adjustments. I particularly liked the fact that at no time did we feel at all pressurised into engaging him or accepting anything except what we wanted. His costings were fully competitive with others we’d had and his final account was exactly as he’d said, there were no hidden extras.

Thomas is a delightful chap and it was a pleasure to have him working in our home, his subcontractors were all equally likeable and efficient. He carried out the work calmly efficiently and to high standards including any adjustments we wanted along the way. Now that the kitchen is finished we could not be more pleased with the outcome and in retrospect we’re happy to say that there isn’t anything we would have wanted done any differently.

I am very happy to recommend him to anyone wanting to undertake this or similar type of work.
D. Stern November 2005


Kitchen – Oxford

I discovered Thomas through a small advertisement in a local paper. I wanted to compare how much a kitchen that was exactly what I wanted, rather than the kitchen a large supplier wanted me to have, would cost me.

Thomas came to the house to discuss the project with me. Thomas was very careful to listen to the plans that I had in mind. He tactfully point out those suggestions that he felt would not work well and was very keen to facilitate my ideas, which he felt he could produce to his own high standards. He brought samples of his previous work and unprompted left me several references which all spoke very highly of his work. I was able to ’ work or advice.

Both my husband and I were very impressed by his quote and his approach to our somewhat chaotic requests. He is not easily fazed and despite the fact that we have moved the goal posts several times he continues to be very approachable to our flashes of inspiration. Throughout, his work has been well planned, carefully executed and beautifully finished off. Thomas is very attentive to detail. His skill in working with wood and other materials is very obvious in the finished product. Our kitchen has already drawn several compliments and we are thrilled with the high quality product that Thomas has produced.

Thomas is reliable and trustworthy. We would be very happy to let him work in our house in our absence. I have already passed his name on to several friends without hesitation and I would be very happy to discuss his work with anyone who was considering using him.

S. Hayles May 2005